Our Life Members


Life members are members that have made a significant contribution to the club. The club thanks them for their service, without them we wouldn't have the wonderful club we have today.
Our Constitution provides the requirements for nomination to life membership as follows.
Any member who has:

  1. rendered special service to the Association;
  2. become incapacitated in the course of their life saving duties; or  
  3. performed a minimum of 10 years distinguished membership; and

who on the recommendation of the Committee is elected a Life member by a majority of not less than two-thirds of the members voting at a general meeting of the Association.

To nominate a member for life membership please contact the club secretary on secretary@vbslsc.org.au at least 2 months prior to the Annual General Meeting held in June.


Peter James Beasley David Cumming John Lancaster Robert Thwaites
Mrs. D. Beincourt (dec) Basil DeBondt Paul Marshall June Thwaites
Craig Bowers Kevin Duell Richard Mitchell Tony Vandergraaff
Gwen Bowers Simon Gee Buzz Reinwald (dec) Brett Watson
William Bowers (dec) Victor Haasjes (dec) Joseph Robertson Ian Watson
C. Canterbury (dec) Lilian Harris
 (dec) Michael Robertson Lyn Watson (dec)
Geoffrey Clarke Joe Harris (dec) Julian Seri Fred Westfield (dec)
Alan Coventry (dec) Paul Harris Simonetta Seri Jan Westfield
Ken Schell Stewart Westfield